Orchestra of St. Peter by the Sea

Home | Conductor | Musicians | Recordings | SPB

Photograph by www.alegrazianophoto.com

THE ORCHESTRA OF ST. PETER BY THE SEA conducted by Father Alphonse Stephenson. The Jersey Shore's favorite orchestral ensemble is back by the most popular of demand. It's another season of absolutely entertaining concerts, conducted by the "must-see Maestro," Father Alphonse Stephenson.

Responding to the great need to foster serious study among young, promising music students, The Cecelia Foundation, Inc. was established in 1987 as a not-for-profit 501(c)3 charitable organization. Over the years, the Foundation has gifted hopeful musicians with new, professional-quality instruments and monetary scholarships throughout the tri-state area. Funded through the sale of recordings by The Orchestra of St. Peter by the Sea, The Paul F. Zito, M.D. Foundation and individual music enthusiasts, The Cecelia Foundation continues to touch the lives of talented, young artists. Visit the Cecelia Foundation

Orchestra Concerts

Saturday, Sep 10, 8:00 PM

Ocean Grove Auditorium, Pilgrim Pathway Ocean Grove, NJ 07756


Sunday, Oct 23, 3:00 PM

Algonquin Arts Theater, 173 Main Street, Manasquan, NJ 08736


Sunday, Nov 27, 3:00 PM

Our Lady Queen of Peace Church, 111 South Street, New Providence, NJ 07974 


Friday, Dec 2, 8:00 PM

Monmouth University, 400 Cedar Ave, West Long Branch, NJ 07764


Saturday, Dec 3, 8:00 PM

Union County Performing Arts Center, 1601 Irving St, Rahway, NJ 07065 

Sunday, Dec 4, 3:00 PM

Dominican College, 495 Western Highway, Orangeburg, NY 10962


Tuesday, Dec 6, 7:30 PM

Corpus Christi RC Church, 234 Southern Blvd, Chatham, NJ 07928

973-635-0070 x 710 

Friday, Dec 9, 7:30 PM

St. Dominic's RC Church , 250 Old Squan Road, Brick, NJ 08724


Saturday, Dec 10, 7:30 PM

St. Vincent de Paul Church, 249 Bebout Avenue, Stirling, NJ 07980


Sunday, Dec 11, 3:00 PM

Immaculate Conception Church, 316 Old Allerton Road, Annandale, NJ 08801


Wednesday, Dec 14, 7:30 PM

St. Theresa RC Church, 541 Washington Ave, Kenilworth NJ 07033


Friday, Dec 16, 7:30 PM

St Mary of the Pines Church, 100 Bishop Lane, Manahawkin, NJ 08005


Saturday. Dec 17, 7:00 PM

The Landmark Loew's Jersey Theatre, 54 Journal Square Plaza, Jersey City, NJ 07306 

Sunday, Dec 18, 2:00 PM

Somerset County Vocational School, Vogt Drive, Bridgewater, NJ 08807

908-725-1008 x 104 

Sunday, Dec 18, 7:30 PM

Notre Dame Church, 359 Central Ave, North Caldwell, NJ 07006



Orchestra of St. Peter by the Sea - can be reached at 732-775-0820

Jim McIlvain - jim_mcilvain@yahoo.com.